Going On VACATION!!!

4 11 2007

Starting tomorrow night I will be on vacation for the rest of the week!! YES!!  That’s right vacation.  I will be playing golf over on the Monterey Peninsula for 3 days and taking it easy on Fri. and Sat.  I know that all of you will miss me terribly.  I will have pics and probably more than a few funny stories when I get home. 

We’ll be playing Del Monte Golf Course, Spanish Bay Links, and Poppy Hills Golf Club.  You can check them out at www.pebblebeach.com and www.poppyhillsgolf.com.  Take the virtual tour if you get a chance. 

Try and survive without me.  I know it will be difficult, but I will be enjoying 70 degrees and sunny in the middle of the fairway(yeah right, says dad, you’ll be spending most of your time in the woods.  Hey, look who’s talking pal!! You never met a sandtrap you didn’t like.  You spend so much time on the beach, you should have taken up beach volleyball!!) Well as you can see, the trash talk has already begun. 

Have a great week.  Talk to you soon.

Actions

Information

12 responses

4 11 2007
ryanaustindean

OMG, Thanny, I will miss you SOOOOOOO much!!!11!1!! Do think of me when you play golf!!1

XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Deaner

4 11 2007
thanh3

UHHHH! What was that? I will make sure that I think of you as I stand on the tee box looking out at the ocean relaxing in the perfect weather!

4 11 2007
Mandy Elms

Have fun and enjoy the time off!! I am sure you deserve it!!!

4 11 2007
Karla Holley

Have a blast! Can’t wait to hear some of the funny stories!!

Oh yeah – and GOOOOOO COWBOYS!! Now that’s what I’m talkin’ ’bout!

AND—– HOOK’EM HORNS!!!!!!!

4 11 2007
iluv2prshim

Than, I know you and Dad and the rest of the gang will have a lot of fun. I’m glad you guys are getting away for a few days. Try not to “whoop up” on ’em to bad. LOL Tell Sean and Rob howdy for me since I don’t get to see them as often as the rest. Have Fun!

5 11 2007
Melissa

Have a great vacation. Sounds like you’ll have fun and I know we can all use a little more of the r&r.

5 11 2007
Tena

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, THAN!
Bro. Len and I love you soooooo much!
Have fun this week!
Love, Sis. Tena

5 11 2007
Steve Saiz

Than,

Have a great time! Happy Birthday!

5 11 2007
Than

Thanks to all for the kind comments. Have a great week.

5 11 2007
Cheryl Stimers

Happy Birthday Nathaniel, Have a great week playing golf in Monterey, sounds absolutely wonderful.

12 11 2007
Tim Foster

I read your blog from my sister and brother-in-las’s site, Steve & Debbie Saiz. I noticed your sign at the top right and felt a snstant kinship! HOOK’EM HORNS!!!! I live in stockton yet moved form TEXAS almosst 18 years ago. I am proff that you can take the boyu out of Texas but you can’t take the Texas out of the boy! Beat the Aggies this weekend! HOOK’EM HORNS!

12 11 2007
thanh3

Tim,

I am proof also. I’ve lived out here in Califonia for 4 years now and still bleed burnt orange and white. If we lose to the Aggies again I might die!! I can’t take losing to Zero U and the hillbillies in the same year!! I was there last year and it was a terrible experience. I felt like crying, wait, I did cry.

Leave a Reply

