Can you feel the love?

12 12 2007

I am in love.  I guess now that I look back upon the series of events I have to admit to myself that I’ve been in love for quite a while.  It started over 7 years ago in Elk Grove, CA and I have been in love ever since that day.  This love continues to grow and seemingly knows no bounds.  What is this great affection that I have and whom or what do I have it for?  Chipotle burritos and tacos.  Ummm, ummm, good!!

There is no lunch that can compare with a Chipotle burrito.  Mind you I am not talking about a sit down dinner at Lawry’s, Ruth’s Chris, or Maggianos, but rather lunch. I generally eat a burrito from Chipotle 2-3 times a week.  It’s fast, it’s relatively cheap, it’s very clean and much of the food is organic.  You are able to build your own burrito exactly how you want it.  For me, light rice, light fajitas, steak, extra chicken, sour cream and cheese.  Fresh guacamole and a bag of chips with a large drink.  Filling, almost as cheap as an extra value meal from McDonalds and infinitely more healthy, and fast.  The guacamole is made fresh every day.  The chips are seasoned with lime and sea salt. HHMMMMM!  It is really just the perfect lunch.

 I’ve had some problems trying to convert my family.  They look at me like I am trying to convince them of the plurality of the godhead!! Pagans.  There is no lunch that compares and I am glad that my “love affair” is well into its seventh year and going stronger than ever. 

P.S. Before you write me and tell me that Chipotle is owned by McDonald’s check your facts.  Chipotle briefly merged into the McDonalds family for some capital that was needed to take the company from a Denver area burrito factory to a nationally recognized brand.  In the summer of 2006 the company that I work for helped Chipotle in its first IPO.  The price was $22.  Today the stock (CMG) was trading at $141.41.  The 52 week high was $152.00.  Obviously a sound investment and more people than just myself think so!  (Although I usually am right, just ask my Dad!!)

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 12 2007
Roxana

Yep~sounds like true love! Keep going , maybe your other true love will show up for lunch and you will be able to say one love led you to the other! Your poor parents, Than….

12 12 2007
Karla Holley

Okay – I can now officially say “you’re crazy!” I’ve tried Chipotle once – not sure if I ever will again. There was something in the burrito I didn’t like and I don’t know what it was. Maybe I’ll have to try it one more time with you – you can tell me what to get. That means – YOU HAVE TO COME SEE ME!!! LOL!

Here’s the thing, the rice can be a bit overwhelming if you don’t know. Try it with lite rice (meaning little). The best meat is the steak, but it can be a little spicy. I think I’ll have to have one today.

14 12 2007
Mindy

I think you were dishonest with me the other night in describing your type. I didn’t hear any mention of a burrito! How am I going to adequately hook you up!

Life is Burritoful!!

Leave a Reply

