A little miracle!!

26 12 2007

Since last Monday my Jeep has been smelling like gas.  Now, I don’t mean just a little bit, I could not even turn on the air conditioner or the heater because it blew straight gas fumes into my face.  So I called the service department where I had bought the Jeep and asked if I should bring it in.  The service manager asked me if I had overfilled it recently to which I replied yes.  I had pre paid for $55 and didn’t actually need the last dollar or so but I squeezed and squeezed to get it all in there.  C’mon when you pay as much for gas as we do here in California I wanted to get every last drop.  Doyle, the service manager, told me that it would probably evaporate in a few days as I had just overfilled the tank.  Great, not a problem right?  Well the smell just hung around.  People that drove up beside me would look at me and let me know that they smelled it too.  So this afternoon when I got off of work I took my little Jeep into the service department for them to take a look.  A couple of minutes later Doyle came into the waiting area and pulled me out into the service bay and pointed out what was wrong.   A gas line had broken and was leaking gas directly onto the exhaust manifold.  He was stunned that I had been driving around for over a week and the Jeep had not burst into flames.  As we stood there and watched a little gas poured out of the line and landed on the exhaust and puffed and smoked.  It is an amazing miracle that  nothing happened.  I am so thankful for God’s protection and his keeping power.

 I hope that you all had a great Christmas and I am wishing you a very Happy New Year!!

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 12 2007
Roxana

WOW!!!

Very eloquently said Roxana.

27 12 2007
Linda

Nathaniel, THANK the LORD! I’m glad your jeep didn’t catch on fire. God is GOOD!

I’m glad it didn’t catch on fire with me in it that’s for sure!!

27 12 2007
Karla Holley

I’m SOOO glad you’re okay!!! Thank God for His protection!

I’m kinda glad too!!

Leave a Reply

