Random observations from a boring day at work

27 12 2007

It’s incredibly boring to be here at work today.  First of all there are only 6 of us here today.  Normally this office supports over 60 people.  If I had any vacation days left for this year I would also be gone.  So here go the random observations.

~A co-worker of mine who is 3 offices down from me must bathe in his cologne.  Eau Du Smelly is what it should be called.  He apparently believes in dousing himself liberally in cologne in lieu of showering.  I have no nostril hair left because of this man.  Maybe that’s a good thing.

~ Have you seen the outfits people wear?  It’s like they take everything that they got at Christmas and put it on.  I seriously believe that they must not look into a mirror before they leave the house.  Either that or they are blind.

~Why are people still telling me Merry Christmas?  That was two whole days ago people!!! Bah Humbug!

~Being bored at work is absolutely terrible!

~ Mr. Smelly brought his girlfriends dog to work today.  That’s about the most excitement we’ve had here. 

~The pants that I’m wearing catch every piece of lint that is in the air.  I think that they were black when I put them on this morning.  Now they kinda look gray!! (only a slight exaggeration, I promise)

~When did we become an animal friendly environment here at work?   I must have missed that memo!

~I’d rather be snow skiing. 

~Or sleeping!! One of my favorite past-times. 

I may, keyword, may not post again today.  Maybe it’s time for more tea.  I’m sure that I need more caffeine.  4 shots of espresso, 1 cup of tea, and 1 cup of Coca-Cola isn’t enough.  My whole body is vibrating.  I really want to go home and read in front of the fire.  It’s cloudy and cold and supposed to rain some more.  That should make tomorrow a joy!!  Can you imagine how many people will come into work if it’s raining, a holiday weekend, and Friday!  I might post 17 times tomorrow!!  Ugh.

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 12 2007
Linda

You really do sound bored, but you’re still funny! LOL! Let us know how today went! 🙂

I took Friday off. I couldn’t take it anymore!!

31 12 2007
Tyler Sullivan

Than….

Hey man I added your link to my blog. If you ever get a chance, check it out. tdsullivan.blogspot.com

Tyler

Tyler, Good to hear from you. I will check it out. Take care.

3 01 2008
Jana Allard

Being a friend of your mom, I occassionally check in to your blog for a dose of laughter. I’m sorry you had such a boring day, but it sure did make for an amusing post. I love your sense of humor.

Thanks Sis. Allard. I’m glad that there are a few of us out there that enjoy a good laugh every now and then. Hopefully you will laugh often this coming year.

Leave a Reply

