Funny stuff!

27 02 2008

Earlier today I was driving in Cupertino on my way to get lunch when I saw the following sign.  “Japanese style spaghetti and curry restaurant.”  I was laughing so hard that I had to pull over to the side of the road and catch my breath.  I mean, this was the type of laugh where I was feeling like my lungs were going to explode.  I’m not all that up on what different cultures eat, but that just seems like a really odd combination of things.  Japanese=Benihana.  Spaghetti=Italian.  Curry=Indian.  By themselves and in the correct cultural settings they can be very good.  Japanese+Spaghetti+Curry=BLECH!!

Then I was reminded of some signs that I saw in Texarkana, TX and AR.  This is where I grew up for those of you who didn’t know.  This sign was seen on a self serve car wash……..”Satisfaction guaranteed or your dirt back!!!”  Sublime!  This beauty came from a muffler shop…….”No muff to tuff!!!  Incredible. 

There is so much to laugh about in everyday life.  This is why I don’t understand people who go around being so gloomy all the time.  Laughter is indeed the best medicine. 

 Feel free to write with your own gems!

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 02 2008
Andrew Elms

See previous post and then get back to us!!!

Are you trying to be funny? Hmmmmmmm, not working. I should give you lessons. HA!!

28 02 2008
chandra

99 North near Fresno. sign advertising rest stop, food, gasoline.

EAT AND GET GAS!!!

ahhhh yeaaaah! fantastic! fun for the whole family.

TO FUNNY!

28 02 2008
Jana

Living in the bilingual San Joaquin Valley, we have plenty of laughs. One time we saw an out-of-order vending machine and someone had put a handwritten sign, “El machine no el worky.” My kind of bilingual. LOL

Se habla espanol? That sounds like something my dad would say. You should hear the way that he says things.

28 02 2008
Tena

Well, Than, I’m going to Mississippi on Monday. (Aren’t you jealous 🙂 ). Think I’ll see any funny signs there?

I’m sure that they will be plentious!!!

Leave a Reply

