Cha-ching!

7 03 2008

At the conclusion of our Wednesday night bible study the spirit of the Lord moved in a very powerful way.  My little cousin, Victoria, was filled with the Holy-ghost and several other great things happened.  You can read a more complete account on my mom’s blog.  I want to tell you what happened to me.

 Bro. Andrew Buxton was visiting from San Diego, CA.  During the altar service he place a $100 bill on the pulpit.  When asked why he had done so he said, “I feel like investing in revival”.  Awesome.  To make a long story short, Dad asked how many other people felt like “investing”.  I only had a $20 bill in my wallet.  I walked up and gave it without thinking twice.  I was not expecting anything from it, I just felt like giving it to God. 

Yesterday, my boss walked in my office and handed me a $600 dollar a month raise!!  It was totally unexpected!  I knew that I was up for a little raise and I was thinking it would be around $200 a month.  Can you imagine my surprise when it was 3 times the amount that I was even thinking about.  I went through the roof.  Isn’t God so awesome!!  You will never go wrong “investing ” in the kingdom of God. 

Actions

Information

8 responses

7 03 2008
Linda

NATHANIEL!!! THAT IS AWESOME!!!!! I am so excited for you. You just can’t “out love, out give, or out do” God! He rewards those who are FAITHFUL to Him and give without complaining, or as you said, “without thinking twice”!!!! WOW!

Nope, I think that has been proven to me this last year. He has been so good.!

7 03 2008
Mindy

That’s awesome Than! Sorry I missed it!

We missed ya’ll. Wish you could have been. It was awesome.

7 03 2008
Jana

Totally cool!!! Than, always keep such a giving heart and there will be many more blessings to come your way. I know someone that used to get a raise nearly everytime they gave a big offering. Their spiritual life slacked and they quit giving. Now they barely make ends meet, have struggled for jobs, etc. God’s promises are true. Someone once said, “You can’t outgive God and you can’t out-squeeze Him either.”

I always hope to keep a giving heart. I’ve been blessed so many times it would be so foolish to stop now.

7 03 2008
Jana

P.S. $600 a month? That can really help your Starbucks habit. LOL

Yes, it will put a little dent in it!

8 03 2008
Karla Holley

Nathaniel! This is awesome and proves just how much God wants to bless us. I’m thankful He is providing the best for you!

Thanks for the comment’s. I don’t believe that God want’s to be stingy with His blessings. If we aren’t being blessed it’s not God’s fault. We should take a look at ourselves!

8 03 2008
Tracie Smith

Just love it when it happens to the PK’s & young ministers!!!!! I know from watching my “adult children” they do things just like you did because it’s the desire of their heart never even expecting the reward. Then when the reward comes you KNOW where it came from….isn’t He faithful? Thanks for the inspiring post.

Yes, I’ve always seen the blessings that God has given my parents, but as I get older the blessings that He gives to me are just so amazing.

9 03 2008
Cheryl S.

That is very cool. Quite a return on that $20.

Yes, quite. God’s math is so much better than mine!

10 03 2008
Josh Tredway

Nate-
Isn’t God good! We just had a giving service at our church and my dad preached a message about giving and said that this service was not about the money, it was about getting blessed. Giving is the avenue that God uses many times to bless his people. So many times we miss a blessing because we do not give unto the Lord. The bible says to whom shall give it will be returned in good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over. It looks like your return was running over.

Leave a Reply

