About the previous post

29 05 2008

WARNING:  YOU WILL NOT UNDERSTAND ONE WORD OF THIS POST UNLESS YOU READ THE PREVIOUS POST!!  I KNOW THAT I REFERENCED THAT IN THE TITLE BUT I WANTED TO MAKE SURE THAT ALL LEVELS OF INTELLIGENCE A FAIR CHANCE!  HOWEVER, IF YOU CONTINUE READING AND BECOME UPSET BECAUSE YOU FAILED TO HEED THE WARNING YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY BEYOND HELP AND NEED COUNSELING. 

There are a few things that annoy me!  Velour sweat suits worn out of the gym being one of the most annoying things of all time.  However, there is something that runs a close second…..Self Delusion!!!!  If you read the previous post you read the story of the marginally fat man and his Starbucks order.  Now, before I go any further please let me explain.  I have nothing against extremely overweight people.  This is America and everyone has the choice to be whatever they want.  Nor will I make it a sin to be fat although I do think that the biblical principal of “not destroying the temple” is definitely in play here.  I mean, with all of the complications that come with being overweight, i.e. sugar diabetes, hyper-tension, heart diseise, etc., I believe that you can destroy the temple with our “disgusting” eating habits.  But that is not what this post is about.  It is about self delusion!!  Let me explain. 

Yesterday the gentleman in question ordered a non-fat, sugar free latte and then proceeded to order a apple fritter AND a glazed doughnut.  I won’t argue with all of you who wrote and said, “I like the taste”!  That’s fine.   My problem stems from the fact that most people do this is a misguided and sad attempt to “save themselves a few calories”.  Really?!!  I mean, come on people!! How can you believe that?  If you’re going to “jump into the fat pool”, do a triple back flip off of the high dive and land in the bacon grease and wallow around in it!  But do not, I repeat do not, gingerly dip in a big toe like you’re testing the water.  You know that is where you want to be so just do it.  I personally could care less how big or small you are.  It’s none of my business and I refuse to make it mine!  It’s your choice.  Just don’t try and act like you really care.  Get all of the calories that you can.  Eat, then go to Krispy Kreme and eat some more.  If you’re going to live that lifestyle then live it to the fullest. 

This pathological obsession extends to all facets of life.  Just be what you are, what you really want to be.  Stop wasting time pretending to be something or want something that you don’t want!! 

Phew!!  I feel better.

PS.  I really hope that you are not offended.  If you are you have the choice to never return to my blog and to make your annoyance public by posting a rebuttal on your own blog!!  Remember this though, “Great peace have they which love thy law, and NOTHING shall offend them!!”  (The Bible doesn’t actually have the exclamation points.  I added them.)

Actions

Information

2 responses

31 05 2008
Jana

WARNING: If you do “jump into the fat pool, do a triple back flip off of the high dive and land in the bacon grease and wallow around in it,” you could potentially sweat gravy. Jumping in head first could change your status from “marginally fat” to needing required safety tips such as, “Avoid wearing a Malcom X tee shirt to prevent helicopters from landing on you.”

Than, this post had me ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!! All the things I have wondered and wanted to say, you just stated perfectly. I’ll probably laugh about this in the middle of the night!

11 06 2008
iblogmobile

*shudder* I think velour sweat suits should be outlawed. I’ve never seen one not just look wrong…

Leave a Reply

