Stressed

27 06 2008

I’ve been a little stressed this week.  It was the end of the quarter and it’s just been a hellacious week.  At the end of every quarter we have to make sure that our numbers are all “in the green”!  So, we have this database that shows us what clients have been contacted and which ones have not been contacted.  Of course all of them have been contacted but somehow the brokers forget to keep their numbers up.  Well, then they run to me in an absolute state of panic!  You see, their, and my bonus are somewhat predicated upon “client delight”.   So this is what my week degenerated into.  My job description and title are, Internal Client Manager.  That means that I take care of setting up clients portfolios based upon what they tell an advisor their risk tolerance and time horizon’s are.  I then meet with the client, discuss the portfolio that I have created and then I implement the plan.  It is a lot of fun, except for these weeks when the market just wants to fall off the edge of the earth!   However, it is NOT MY JOB to enter in data for the previously mentioned brokers!  But, since I’m such a nice guy I said this, PAY ME!!!!  And they did.  So, I have done nothing but sit in front of my computers and type in things like this:  Assessed client’s needs during the current market cycle!  Over and over and over and over and over and over and over.  You get the picture.  I don’t think that I left the office one time before 6 this entire week and yes that includes Friday, the day that we usually get to take 3 hour lunches and then leave at 2!!!  Oh well, that’s life right?  It sure beats doing some of the other things that you might have to do for a living. 

Oh yeah, tomorrow I’m going to the beach.  Me, a blanket and a book.  I’ll spend my entire Saturday afternoon catching some waves, reading a little and probably sleeping a little as well. 

Have a great weekend! 

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 06 2008
Karla Holley

Glad you made it through your week. It’s really not fair that you just happen to “throw in” that you’ve a got the ocean just 30 minutes away!! LOL

Love you and hope you get some great relaxation tomorrow.

I made it and got great relaxation as well. Wow, something actually went right.!

28 06 2008
Misty

Hope your swim trunks are a little less revealing than your Governors!

I’m a little ashamed of the Guvanator!

28 06 2008
Kassie

Not fair about the beach……

But it is fair! You see, I grew up in a place called Texarkana! There were no beaches only really muddy lakes and creeks! I deserve it!!!!

30 06 2008
Karen Hopper

Great post. Said so well that I got stressed with you a few times – but when they paid you, it made for relaxation – and then, the beach – it turned me into a Jelly Fish – now that’s relaxing!

Sorry for stressing you! Getting paid makes all the difference in the world!

Leave a Reply

