Busy busy

18 08 2008

busy city, busy people #5

It’s been a little crazy lately.  I haven’t had any time to sit down and write until just now, my lunch break at 2 pm!  See what I mean?  The “summer lull” is most definitely over here at work and it seems to be over at the church as well.  School starts today for all of the kids in Hollister.  Two weeks ago was camp meeting at which I had a fantastic time!  Last week was busy catching up on all of the things that were left undone while I was out of the office.  Then on Friday I went up to the city to see my Uncle Gene, Aunt Karla and Cameron and Chad, my cousins.  We had a great time just being together.  My parents and my sister and brother-in-law came up a little later in the day and we ate at Scoma’s and just had a blast!  Then this Sunday was my parents 4th church anniversary service with a very special couple.  Uncle Ken and Aunt Tessie Gurley flew all the way from Houston, TX to be with us.  We spent all day and long into the evening catching up.  I’ve known them literally all of my life and they are my best friend Jared Gurley’s parents.  When I lived in Houston I basically lived at their house for a year.  I didn’t sleep there but I ate dinner there, studied there and a lot of other things.  In fact, I will not eat meat loaf anywhere else but there!  Aunt Tessie fixes the best meat loaf in the world.  I hate meat loaf normally, if for no other reason than the name ugh!, but her’s is great.  It was so good to see them for a little while.  I can’t wait to go to NYC and see Jared in a few months. 

Now, on to what’s been going on in my life……The government is taking way to much money out of my check.  I’ve got to find a way to stop that!!  I was invited to a “high potential associate” dinner this evening.  I guess that we will see what that is all about. 

I’m trying to decide if I want to go to Conference or not.  I really can’t make up my mind because October is already shaping up to be a very busy month!!  I don’t know. 

Hope that everybody is well and that you have a great week.

Actions

Information

One response

18 08 2008
Misty

Than, I am inconsolable! Can you guess why???! *&$#@(%*&*(!!!!!

Misty, calm down and step away from the edge. I’ll be spending time with ya’ll too. I don’t have an exact date so I can’t tell you when I’ll be there. I know Josh flips out when I say I’m coming and don’t have an exact date!! Chill!

Leave a Reply

