Ravings, rantings, and little nuggets of thought..

21 08 2008

Rush Hour!  Grossly misnamed.  We can just go ahead and add this to the list of oxymorons that already exist…….mud bath, improvised arrangement, long shorts, law abiding illegal alien, dead livestock, grand children, perfect mismatch, bureaucratic effiecency, etc.

Our services at church have been really good lately.  I know this because my grandfather hasn’t fallen asleep in a few weeks.  God is really moving!!

I think that Chipotle Burrito’s and Taco’s is the best restaraunt in the world.  In fact, I think that every other restaurant in the world pales in comparison.  In fact, I think that every item on the menu beats every item on all the menu’s in every restaurant in the world.  There are some people who don’t think so.  I think those people are dumb!

Michael Phelps won 8 gold medals.  Wow!

The Olympics are terribly over-rated.  Who cares about rhythmic gymnastics.  We call those “praise dancers”.  Or in the Pentecostal world……..sign teams!  Haha!

In other news, Barack Obama is going to text his vice presidential nomination to me.  Then I’m going to let him know if it’s a good choice or not!  Seriously, there is a tremendous amount of buzz over the fact that he’s going to text his announcement!  Really, we must be in a very slow news cycle if people are caring that much!

In more important news, we are now letting old people text.  Disturbing!

Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Mel Torme, Dinah Washington, Dean Martin, Sammy Davis Jr., Lou Rawls, Bobby Darin, Nat King Cole, Anita O’Day…where have all the talented singers gone.  The stuff that is produced now days is pure garbage!  In other news, I just turned 85! 

Great great song…The only thing that’s good in me is Jesus by Michael English off of his new album. 

I have now exhausted myself with this amazing display of wit, mental agility and thought provoking commentary.  I need a nap!

 

PS.  All comments are said with a wry smile, a twinkling eye and a sarcastic twist.  If you find yourself to be offended please know that I never give offense intentionally.

Actions

Information

13 responses

21 08 2008
Karla Holley

Wow!! It’s amazing we even get along and like to be around each other! I really don’t like Chipotle!! I only ate there once – which doesn’t give my opinion much crediblity. I guess I need to go there with you and find something I like. LOL!!

As far as music today goes – I must be 85 sometimes, also (especially since I like the Gaither stuff!) LOL!!!

Hope you had a good nap!

I’m now sure that I can no longer be friends with you. We can only be relatives and distant ones at that!! I didn’t really take a nap!

21 08 2008
Linda

You are both getting OLD!! But, that’s okay with me, ’cause I like the “old stuff” too! Now, you can relate to me MORE! 🙂

And that’s what I was trying to accomplish all along! SUCCESS!!!! 😉

22 08 2008
Mindy

Happy 85th! Now I get why you wear those sweater vests! LOL!

Anyone who can do the running man while leading worship is not old.

I don’t even own a sweater vest! And I can’t wait to see the entire praise team doing the “running man” during worship this Sunday!

22 08 2008
Matt

I’m offended! *storms off in a could of offendedness*

AAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH! How could I be so insensitive!

22 08 2008
Anna

Amazing!! ….and I thought I was random. ;D (no offense!) Great stuff, thanks for the smile and laughs today.

I am, quite possibly, the most random person in the world. I share it every once in a while but it gets to scary for the normal people!!

22 08 2008
Tyler Sullivan

Correct on Chipotle

YEEEESSSSSS!!!! Welcome to the Mensa section of the world!! All of the other people must be dumb! It’s me and you buddy!

22 08 2008
Josh Tredway

Well I agree with you on some of your rantings today. I like an array of music from some new stuff to the old stuff. I believe that songs and music should have meaning. There is some stuff today that has no meaning whatsoever! I will have to listen to the song you suggested. I do think that this presidential thing is getting boring and people are getting tired of hearing about it. Have a great weekend.

Thanks for agreeing with me. It is a sign of your intelligence! HA! Hope you have a great weekend as well!

23 08 2008
Kat

It is so entertaining to read the ravings and rantings of someone who is so entertained by their own ravings and rantings. I hope you did not exhaust yourself beyond repair. I think the “sign teams” are in the same camp as the “multimedia presentations.” I understand your complaint about Sinatra and his contemporaries, however, go see someone like Harry Connick Jr. and you will realize that your despair is perhaps a little premature. While I could go on and on about the satisfaction and pleasure one can experience from a great burrito, I cannot agree with your opinion of Chipotle. So many restaurants, so little time.

Kat, thanks for stopping by. Like I always say everybody has a right to be wrong!(re: Chipotle) Harry Connick Jr. annoys me. He spends to much time banging around on the piano in the really loopy solos! I think that multimedia presentations have some redeeming qualities while I’m just not sure about our rythmic gymnastics!

24 08 2008
Jana Allard

Ok, I haven’t heard the Michael English song (shame, shame, I know), but Brian would like to write the sequel, “I Get A Little Devil In Me Sometimes.” 🙂

Gasp! How could you? I left out the very obvious point about the devilment that resides in us all!! Anyone who knows me knows that I am much like the inside of a washing machine! Agitator!

26 08 2008
danelle

Than!!!! I agree noone has as good a burrito or tacos as chipotle! But you forgot michael buble!!! He’s a great singer!!! And Gaither stuff is awesome. 🙂

Gaither stuff is not awesome but Michael Buble is great!! It is nice to know that somebody in my family has good taste when it comes to food! HA!

26 08 2008
Jana Allard

P.S. I like the new pic you have at the top of your page. I thought there may have been some sort of apparition in the background around the cross beam, but some guy was in the middle of the pic and I couldn’t finish seeing what was floating in the blue tile. LOL j/k

Thanks. It’s just some random pic of some guy. I liked it and thought I would use it!

27 08 2008
SIS NOEL

Bro. Nathaniel, The Cordova’s are with you 110% on the Chipotle deal. Simply the best…We need one in every city large or small or tiny…
Love ol Nat King Cole. Just dont make them like they used to although when the anointing hits our choir that makes for some great listning!!!Lord Bless ya!

Ah….Finally. Someone who has enlightened taste buds!

28 08 2008
chandra d.

Chipotle is thebomb.com!

I listen to the nostalgia station and it consists of music from the 40s to the early 70s! I love it!

Wow. A burrito bowl from chipotle and a night by the radio…i think I need to do that!!

Leave a Reply

