Ravenous

2 10 2008

It’s 10:37 AM and I’m ravenous today.  So far I’ve had a bowl of oatmeal, a sausage breakfast thingy from Starbucks, a plate of fruit salad, a lemon muffin, a cup of coffee, a bottle of water and a bottle of fruit juice!  Am I pregnant? 

On my way to work this morning my espresso cup decided to explode on me.  I reached down to pick it up and the lid popped off which caused me to squeeze the cup thus causing coffee and chocolate to erupt like Mount Vesuvius.  I had to go home to change most of my clothes.  I was not pleased!  What a way to start off the day.  I made my car pooling partner late for a very important meeting.  Great!  I’m sure my Jeep will smell great when I get in it later today.  Can’t wait for that!  Nothing like steamed milk and coffee percolating all day in the floorboard, cup holders, dash, steering wheel, seat, center console, gas tank, wheel wells, spark plug, engine compartment, cargo area, entertainment system, etc….. 

On to more important things.  Many of you have asked me about the bail out plan and if it is really necessary or just a band-aid on a gaping wound.  Here’s my answer.  Yes, we absolutely need it.  The reasons are plentiful but the biggest reason is that we have to un-freeze the credit market.  Because of the credit crisis banks aren’t lending to the consumer, each other, or small business.  Our economy is driven by the consumer.  We have to unfreeze the credit market to have any chance of pulling out of the tailspin that we are in.  I’m not a big fan of the government continually bailing out the private sector.  That’s not the government’s job but in this situation I don’t think they had a choice. 

Well, I need to make another food run.  It’s been at least 15 minutes since I last ate!!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

