Last post for a while

20 10 2008

This will be the only post this week….I think!  Soul Winners Boot Camp starts on Thursday and really for me it starts on Wednesday.  I’m really looking forward to all of the great things that are going to happen.  Yesterday, instead of preaching, Dad had a lot of people state what they were expecting to happen during SWBC.  It was awesome.  My faith is sky high!  I can’t wait. 

Almost everyone in our church is doing something, working in some sort of capacity, during the next week.  We have so many new people who are getting involved.  It’s so exciting to see.  Yesterday after the service, Victor a new gentleman who has just moved to our church from Nigeria came up to me and said in his beautiful accent, “Bro. Nathaniel, what am I doing this week?”  I was so excited that I just grabbed him in a big hug and said, “We’ve got the perfect job for you.”  Of course, I had no clue what I was going to have him do at the time because my brain is basically fried and has been for a long long time.  Bro Len was standing right there and said that he needed help and so Victor will be working with Bro Len and his crew doing parking, setting up, tearing down, crowd control, etc.  It is so amazing to see what God is doing here at the Pentecostal Church!  Also, Ernie and Yu Ping, brand new converts are both on different staffs.  One of the greatest conversions that I have ever seen, Giovanni, is going to be a armor bearer for Bro. Tim Downs.  I don’t have time to write here what God has done for Giovanni but sometimes it’s hard to believe that it’s even the same person!  How exciting.  Nic Dennine stood up yesterday, this is a young man that has had the holy ghost for maybe 3 months, and said he expected God to “turn sinner’s into winner’s” at SWBC. 

I cannot imagine not being in a revival church!  It is incredibly exciting. 

I’m floating on a sea of paper.  As the coordinator for SWBC I’m in charge of everything.  I have a great staff that has been helping me but in the end it all comes down to me.  Just call me Harry S. Truman (the buck stops here!).  I have schedules, dinner menus, invoices, pickup times for equipment, set up times, lists of people involved in the various areas, song lists, music lists…..well, you get the idea.  I can no longer entrust this very valuable information to my head since as I mentioned above my brain is fried.  Hopefully I won’t be spilling coffee, my life blood right now, on any of my lists and lose all of this information. 

I wish you all could be here to experience what God is going to do.

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 10 2008
Linda

Nathaniel, I LOVE the excitement I hear in your “voice”! I KNOW ya’ll are going to have an incredible time this week. Can’t wait to hear the “rest of the story”!!! LOVE YOU ALL!

21 10 2008
Chandra

Have fun! I will have to call Natalie and find out the ending results! :o)

21 10 2008
Josh Tredway

Nate-
We are praying that Hollister has a mighty outpouring of the Holy Ghost. We can’t wait to hear the great reports.

21 10 2008
Linda (LAS)

I feel so excited for you and your church. I wish I could have been a part of this exciting event with your church. After boot camp please write and share with us everything that happened and don’t leave out a single detail! I’ll be praying for your city.

Linda

24 10 2008
Jana Allard

Well, we have to miss out this time, but you have a great time. I’m sure there will be many wonderful reports coming soon to a “blog near you.” 🙂 Your mom, Tena, you, etc. Can’t wait to hear all the awesome details.

Leave a Reply

