Fatty McFatstein…

11 12 2008

That’s what I’m going to be after the Holiday season!  This is the third day in a row that someone has sent a goody basket of some kind to the office.  Yesterday it was cookies.  I had two sugar cookies.  Today there has already been more cookies, divine moose munch from Harriet and David, bagel sandwiches for breakfast.  Last night the boss ordered pizza for us since we were working so late.  Free coffee, free coke, free everything.  There is a gift basket that is sitting less than 10 feet from my desk.   NATHANIEL,  NATHANIEELLLLL.  Can you hear it?  It’s calling my name.  AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!!!!

I’m so done with work for the rest of the year…except for the fact that I’m not!! I am taking the entire week between Christmas (sorry all you atheist’s) and New Years to do absolutely nothing.  Unfortunately there are a few more days of work in between then and now! 

All of my friends from the south are cracking me up!  I see that it actually snowed in places like Houston, Lake Charles, etc.  You would think that this was the greatest single event in the history of mankind!  I haven’t laughed this hard in a long time.  I’ve seen pics of people up at 4 am to go play in the snow!!  Hope that was fun for you.

Back to the food….I’m hungry.  What shall I have for lunch today?  Hot link?  Pizza?  Subway?  There is such a plethora of choices that my mind is boggled for the moment!

Actions

Information

4 responses

11 12 2008
Tena

Than. Good news! 😀 You can eat it all and won’t become a Fatty McFatstein. Know how? Just exercise to burn more calories than you take in. That’s it! Maybe you could walk to work. That would to the trick. 😀 Have fun!

12 12 2008
One Stop

I’m feeling you bro. Already getting my diet plan in order. Sheesh. Not a good way to wrap things up. Oh – and Moose Munch from Harriet and David… YES, divine is an apropos description!

15 12 2008
Katrina holmes

Sounds like you are going to be taken care of in spite of your mom’s cherry pie salad! LOL

28 12 2008
Scott

OKay, so I saw this guy sitting not three feet from me this Christmas during dinner, he put down at least three huge cuts of Prime Rib, or was it four….? Who knows. Ring a bell?

Leave a Reply

