Theme Music

17 12 2008

I’ve been thinking about this for a long time now.  Ok, let’s not go off on a tangent about how great it is that Than has been thinking.  Just get it out of your system.  Let’s move on!  I believe wholeheartedly that every person in the world should have their own theme music.  There’s song that is played on the opening of Colin Cowherd’s radio show on ESPN radio that I would choose for my own song!  But wait, maybe I should go with “Ride of the Valkyries”!  How cool would this be….just go with me for a minute ok?  The door to your office swings open, there you stand in all of your glory.  The music starts!  You whip off your sunglasses, shrug out of your coat and make your way down the aisle to your cube or office!  All the while, your strolling to your own theme music!  AWESOME!!!  How about this?  When you walk into anywhere your own theme music accompanies you!  Maybe if you saved a lot of money of your car insurance by switching to Geico you could afford your own band to accompany you around town.  I don’t know but I heard their commercials and there were some people saying that they had their own bands following them around.  I mean really, it only take 15 minutes! 

What would not be cool is if other people got to pick your theme music.  HA!  I have a few songs I would like to stick people with! 

Oh well, enough foolishness for the day.  Enjoy and think about your song!  Feel free to leave it in the comments section if you’re not afraid I’ll laugh until I cry!  Be a big boy or girl!!

Actions

Information

14 responses

17 12 2008
James Wilder

Hilarious. Maybe Apple with come out with it. iTheme.

17 12 2008
Gene Holley

“I’m so excited, and I just can’t hide it…”. I think that one fits perfectly. In fact, people probably already hum it when I come into the room. 🙂

17 12 2008
Gene Holley

Oops! I just read the lyrics…scratch that last comment. That song is terrible. I had NO IDEA! yikes!!!!!

17 12 2008
ryanaustindean

After the holidays, my theme song might be “I Am the Walrus” by The Beatles.

18 12 2008
Mindy

Yes, I drifted off into Than land and imagined myself walking into a room accompanied by my own band playing Katrina and the Waves – I’m walking on Sunshine. I was doing a little jig and life was good.

Now, back to reality where I’m singing – This world is not my home!

18 12 2008
James Wilder

LOL @ Gene! hahahahahaha

Personally, I like Eye of the Tiger, when I’m feeling extra dramatic Chariots of Fire – okay, who am I kidding? All I hear right now is Christmas tunes.

19 12 2008
Chandra

When I’m sad: The theme from GodFather!!!
When I’m Happy: Any fast Bootsy Collins, Kool and the Gang, or equally awesome 70s funk/disco song will do.

19 12 2008
Rachel R

No doubt I would choose, “Haaalelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, halleeeelujah” also known as the Hallelujah chorus. You just can’t go wrong with that one. However, Chandra I like your idea of the 70s funk/disco music.

19 12 2008
James Wilder

Chandra, God is a strong tower, isn’t he! A “Brick House”, and someone to come to and “Celebrate, Good Times!”

The Knight Rider theme song works fine for me. Minus the leather jacket and curly mullet.

21 12 2008
chandra

Aaahahaha James, our God is truly awesome! :o)

22 12 2008
Jana Allard

Well…..it depends on my mood of the day, but there would probably be days I would enter to the tune of the theme to “Pink Panther.” 🙂

25 12 2008
Tena

Than, have a wonderful Christmas and may God bless your New Year with the desires of your heart. Love you!

28 12 2008
Scott

I would have to say that every morning, when I get to work and start doing my routine getting the truck ready, there in the early dawn, the music from Top Gun goes thru my mind, I swear! Then I begin re-playing the words from Viper when he says, “Good morning gentlemen, today……” Seriously!

1 01 2009
Tena

Fifteen days, Than! Too long without a new post! We miss you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

