Tired of it….

19 02 2009

I like to think of myself as a pretty sympathetic person.  Not to quick to judge or jump on people.  I have been know to complain a bit but that’s just because of my bloodlines.  Ha.  However, I do have to say that I am tired of something.  People who have wild animals should not be allowed to proclaim loudly that they had “NO IDEA” this sort of thing could happen.  Wild animals do not belong in neighborhoods and houses.  Tigers, lions, bears, leopards, cheetahs, Grizzlies, wildebeests, african water buffalo, wolves, snakes, chimpanzees, baboons, whales, sharks, etc are not for your pet pleasure.  These animals tend to view humans as a tasty snack, a little hors d’voures if you will.  I do have sympathy in my heart for the poor lady who had her face ripped off.  She was the neighbor, not the owner.  But isn’t that what usually happens?  Some poor child or neighbor have the misfortune of becoming  lunch for the roaring lion or ravenous tiger. 

But what really drives me nuts, I mean absolute bonkers, is the people who own the animal then go on all of the tv shows and say things like, “He was such a nice tiger.”  Or, “I could never imagine my chimp doing such a thing.”  And then of course they sob and boo hoo and get off with a light slap on the wrist.  It’s dumb.  I think they should be sued for all they are worth and then they should be slapped with something like criminal negligence. 

And please, all of you animal activists, don’t write and say something stupid.  Yes, if we go into their element then we deserve to be eaten.  This isn’t a discourse against the animals but the idiots that own them. 

Take the animals out to the jungle where they belong.

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 02 2009
karla

I wholeheartedly agree!!

22 02 2009
Len

Awwwww… come on Than. I can see you cuddling with a cute little Monkey. He would be your best pal. You can take him to the store and buy bananas, oh how fun!!!

25 02 2009
Jana Allard

AMEN!!!

4 03 2009
Shawnna Buxton

I am tired….of you not posting something new! C’mon…give a girl a break. Don’t you know we check these things often??? Tired of it…..

Leave a Reply

